Official Holidays

1 January

New Year’s Day

6 January

Feast of Epiphany

Between 22 March and 25 April

Easter (Easter Sunday and Monday)

1 May

Labour Day

39 days after Easter Sunday

(between 30 April and 3 June)

Feast of the Ascension (one day, always on Thursday)

49 days after Easter Sunday

(between 10 May and 13 June)

Whitsuntide (Whit Sunday and Whit Monday)

Between 21 May and 24 June

Corpus Christi Day

15 August

Assumption of Mary

26 October

National Day

1 November

All Saint’s Day

8 December

Feast of the Immaculate Conception

25 and 26 December